Let’s Meet The 2022 Summer Youth Basketball Camp Champs

168 potential Brossart Mustangs turned out for the 2022 Boys Basketball Summer Youth Camp, conducted by Coach Ben Franzen prior to his first season as our head coach.  Coach Franzen was very “hands on” and made it a point to interact with each camper.

Isaac Amin became our first Triple Crown winner since David Govan accomplished the feat back in 2018, sweeping the three major competition categories.   It worked out pretty well for David, as we suspect it will for Isaac.

Third Grader McCoy Kuntz, fifth grader Leo Smith, fourth grader Corbin Kuehne, and second grader Walker Stadelmann, took down two of the three Camp Champ titles.  Kuntz was also a member of this 3on3 and 5on5 team competitions.  Fourth grader Corbin Kuehne also repeated as the Free Throw Camp Champ, having won that distinction a year ago, and was a member of his 3on3 Camp Champs team.

                           FREE THROW CAMP CHAMPS

Isaac Amin
Andrew Verst
Brady Rowe
Dominic Pangallo
Leo Smith
Corbin Kuehne
Wesley Busby
Walker Stadlemann

                                  HOT SHOT CAMP CHAMPS

Isaac Amin

7th/8th Grade – Jack Stammen (Permission not granted for picture publication)

Parker Litmer
Leo Smith
Ross Meyers
McCoy Kuntz
Jace Malay

                                    Knock Out Champs

Isaac Amin
Luke Neltner
Charlie Rauch
Seth Moher
Corbin Kuehne
McCoy Kuntz
Walker Stadelmann

                                    3 ON 3 CAMP CHAMPS

Nick Cozzi | Casey Rust | Anthony Schuck
Colin Glasgow | Drew Steffen | Jaiden Wittrock
Evan LaBeau | Parker Litmer | Atticus Prost
Brady Arnold | Leo Smith | Easton Verst
Andrew Eaton | Chase Johnson | Corbin Kuehne

                                    5 ON 5 CAMP CHAMPS

9th Grade – Logan Blau, Nick Cozzi, Eli Davis, Ben Doyle, and Kyle Piscitello

7th/8th Grade  – Derek Bezold, Alex Code, Anderson Keller, Luke Neltner, Wesley Schwegmann, and Andrew Verst

6th Grade – Beckhem Kinsel, Evan Manning, Jack Reinecke, Nolan Schroder, and Brandon Shewmaker.

5th Grade – No Winners Reported

4th Grade – No Winners Reported

3rd Grade – Noah Holland, Ben Humphreys, McCoy Kuntz, and Hayden Pipes 

2nd Grade – Sawyer Adkins, Colbe Gerdemann, Jace Malay, Walker Stadelmann, and Lincoln Van Benschoten

Coach Franzen discusses the fundamental of the day.